Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Overcast 59°F
Extended Forecast

Town Clerk / Voter Registration

Town Council

TOWN OF MIDDLETOWN, RHODE ISLAND

TOWN COUNCIL

PUBLIC NOTICE

Regular Meetings of the Middletown Town Council

In accordance with the provisions of Rhode Island General Law, Section 42-46-1., Public Notice is hereby given that the Middletown Town Council will hold its regular meetings on the First and Third Mondays of each month at 7:00 P.M. in the Middletown Town Hall at 350 East Main Road, and, if any such date shall occur on a Legal Holiday, the meeting for that week shall be held on the day following or such date as the Council may determine at the previous meeting.

MEETING DATES – 2017

January 3 and 17                                                                 July 3 and 17

February 6 and 21                                                               August 7 and 21

March 6 and 20                                                                    September 5 and 18

April 3 and 17                                                                       October 2 and 16

May 1 and 15                                                                        November 6 and 20

June 5 and 19                                                                      December 4 and 18

This meeting location is accessible to the handicapped.  Individuals requiring interpreter services for the hearing impaired should notify the Town Clerk’s Office not less than 48 hours before these meetings.

FY2018 BUDGET MEETING SCHEDULE

January – May 2017

Revised as of March 29, 2017

Tues., Jan. 17, 2017    Pre-Budget Consultation with the School Department

Thursday, March 23     School Committee submits proposed budget to Town Administrator

Saturday, April 1           Town Administrator submits proposed budget to TC via Town Clerk

Monday, April 3         Regular TC meeting 7 p.m.

Tuesday, April 4         Budget Sub-Committee Meeting #1 5:30 p.m.

General Government/

Building/Planning/Beach

Monday, April 10       TC Budget Workshop 6:00 p.m.

School Committee Budget Presentation.

Thursday, April 13      Budget Sub-Committee Meeting #2 5:30pm

DPW/Sewer/RRF

Community Services – MPC/Senior Center/Civic Appropriations

Monday, April 17       TC Budget Workshop 6:00 p.m.

Library Budget Presentation & Q&A

Regular TC meeting 7 p.m.

Monday, April 24       Budget Sub-Committee Meeting #3 5:30pm

Public Safety – Police and Fire

Stormwater Utility/Onsite Wastewater Management Fund

Friday, April 28          Budget Sub-Committee Meeting #4 2:00pm

School Committee Budget

Saturday, April 29      Consolidated Budget Workshop (all day) – 10:15 a.m.

Monday, May 1              Regular TC meeting 7:00 p.m.

Monday, May 8           Consolidated Budget Workshop 6:00 p.m.

Monday, May 15        Regular TC meeting 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 17   First Budget Hearing 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 24   Second Budget Hearing & Budget Adoption 6:00 p.m.

This meeting location is accessible to the handicapped.  Individuals requiring interpreter services for the hearing impaired should notify the Town Clerk’s Office not less than 48 hours before these meetings.